Beef and Butternut Squash Stew

I love fall. I actually love all the seasons, but I’m super ready for fall to be here. And, it’s been almost 100 all week. Hot. Hot is not fall, but I won’t let that stop me, it’s all kinds of fall up in my house.

Here’s the recipe.

I made it up all by myself, so don’t follow it, I mean, make it your own.

It was rich and just a touch of sweet. I waited until the last 30 minutes of cooking to add the squash to prevent it from falling apart.

I kindly gave someone some for dinner. They covered it Hinz 57, yup, covered my beautiful, strong, sensitive, handsome stew in catsup. Before even tasting it, might I add. I was so hurt. Is that wrong? Should I even care? And, I’d love to hear who puts catsup on stew?!?!

Leave a Reply

