Genuine Health Chocolate Protein Waffle

20120319-130728.jpgMy friend Nocole work for Genuine Health. They are a pretty awesome company and make some pretty cool stuff. Check some of it out http://shop.genuinehealth.com/

I cleverly used my cooking skills to trick her into giving me some samples in exchange for recipes. I’ve kinda fell flat on my side of the deal.

Until now, the man friend wanted waffles… I wanted something chocolate, i mean healthy. We had these.

In all honesty these were pretty good… The waffle maker did nothing for them except change the shape, they would be great pancakes as well.

Genuine Health Chocolate Protein Waffle

Ingredients

1/2 cup egg white, whipped if you can
1 tbsp Agave Nectar
2 tsp Granulated Sugar
1.5 tbsp Canola Oil
2 Scoops Genuine Health vegan proteins+ Chocolate
1/2 cup Flour, white
1/2 cup Whole Wheat Flour
2 tsp Baking Powder
.5 tsp Salt
1 cup Almond Low Fat Vanilla Milk (Pacific Natural Organic)
1 tbs Giant Baking Cocoa-Unsweetened Cocoa Powder

Directions

If you can whip up the egg whites, if you can then proceed, other wise up add them out of the carton.

Add eggs, agave, sugar, oil and cocoa powder together. I used a hand bender for this, it’s wonderful!
When that’s all mixed, add the baking powder, salt, protein, wheat and white flour. Mix again, then add 1/2 cup of the almond milk, mix again….Continue to add the milk as needed until you get a regular waffle mix consistency.

I used Pam on my waffle maker and used 5 of 8 for the heat setting, leaving each batch in the waffle iron for about 7 minutes

Serving Size: 8 4 inch square waffles

20120319-130929.jpg

2 thoughts on “Genuine Health Chocolate Protein Waffle

  1. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d most certainly donate to this superb blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking
    and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to new updates and will share this site with my
    Facebook group. Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

