Waldorf of the Sea

There’s only one way to make this salad, it’s with real-homemade canned tuna, find it here. If you make is the with stuff you find in the tin can at the market your kitchen will self-destruct. Ok, so I may, slightly, be kidding about that last part. But, on the reals, you have to try this stuff.

I recently got moved at work, both my physical location, yay for the cube with a view, and mentally, as I now belong to the Webcast Team. I would say emotionally, but my soul wasn’t as moved nearly as much as my new boss wished it was when he tried to teach me the secret to all life; the binary code. REady, what does this say 00010001010101101110101100111011100, I’ll have to ask my boss because I have no idea, but I’m positive it’s profound.

There one small, as in huge, problem with my new crew, despite them being of the male half of the population, they eat healthy. No cookies, no brownies, ones of them doesn’t even eat meat-What the heckola am I going to do now. I’m going to adapt, that what. Adapt or die.

Welcome healthy with open arms and the hope of shrinking thighs…

Antioxidant rich, low-carb, high protein, and all that crap.

Here’s what I used

3 T mayo

1/2 c Greek yogurt

1/4 c dried cranberries, chopped

1/4 c walnuts, chopped

1 celery stick, cut into very tiny pieces

1/2 Granny Smith apple, cut into tiny pieces

1 c tuna (yeah, uh-hu, that kind)

Lemon juice, salt, pepper and a smidgen of honey.

What I did:

Put everything in the bowl of my kitchen-aid mixer and let it do all the work.

I was going to put this over a nice bed of spinach, but I didn’t have any. In fact I was so tired when I made this that the next morning it took me a while to find it because I cleverly placed the container in the freezer, not the fridge. It was all ok, it defrosted by lunch, when I gave it to my co-worker. He thought it was some darn good stuff.  So try it, I bet it would make a good tuna melt, all fancy and stuff.

Leave a Reply

