Beef Tenderloin on Crustini with Goat Cheese, Roasted Red Pepper Relish and Arugula Pesto

Beef tenderloin on Crustini with Goat Cheese, Roasted Red Pepper Relish and Arugula-Pesto

(Insert picture here)

These were awesome-I hear. There were just enough too. I had come down to the last bit of cheese, last piece of red pepper and last crustini-how’s that for un-planning planning. I did have a lot of extra beef-but I got it at Cotsco so it was either too much or not enough-I went for too much.

Bread
3 Baguette, but on the diagonal, ¼-1/2 inch thick, brushed with herb oil and salt and pepper. Baked at 400 for 20 minutes. I needed them very crispy.

Cheese
1 Long log of goat cheese, I think it’s 8 oz. ¼ cup milk. Whorled in the food processor so it would be spreadable. This was spread on the toasts.

Beef-
I used 2 tenderloins from Costco, I wish I had only used 1 ½ and saved the other piece.
Anyways I rubbed it with brown sugar, a lot of pepper, salt and chili powder.
Cooked it in the over at 425 for 30 minutes. Let it chill, cut into thin slices. A piece of beef topped the cheese spread.

Red Pepper Relish- (They sell this in some stores)
2 ½ jars roasted red peppers, chopped- they have a better texture than homemade for this application
2 Tbl. cider vinegar
2 Tbl. sugar.
Mix everything together and let sit over night.
There were sprinkled over the beef

Pesto-
1 bag arugula
¾ cup toasted pine nuts
½ cup parmesan cheese
1 ½ cups olive oil
1 Tbl. pepper
1 tea. salt
Mix everything up in the food processor really well. I put thin in 2 squeeze bottles and drizzled over the top of everything.

Plan accordingly if you are serving these- I talked to a few people who had like 5 each.

One thought on “Beef Tenderloin on Crustini with Goat Cheese, Roasted Red Pepper Relish and Arugula Pesto

Leave a Reply

