iPhone cooking

I love cooking
I love talking pictures
I hate the process of uploading and writing. So, technology in hand I’ll be posting a lot more from my phone because it’s easy, I’m lazy and this is the best way I can think of to actually post!

20131112-190355.jpg

If you ever see this pomegranate vinegar, buy a case!!! It’s damn delicious on everything and makes the best salad dressings. Like this one…pomegranate, toasted pumpkin oil and cashew. The toasted pumpkin oil is great too, it’s from Castoro Cellars. I can’t say I loved their wines, but I can say I’ll go there again just for all the delicious oils, vintagers and mustards they have.

Gluent free, Dairy free Spinach salad with roasted butternut squash and chicken. & pomegranate–pumpkin dressing.

Dressing:
2 tbl pomegranate vinegar
1 tbl toasted pumpkin oil
1/4 cup unsalted cashews
1tsp honey
S+P to taste

Put everything in a blender. Let it soak for 30 minutes, or however long fits your time budget, blend until smooth. After blending I added water to get it a little thinner for salad dressing.

Salad:
Roasted butter but squash
Romain
Spinach
Carrots
Olives (because it’s salty like cheese and I miss cheese. A lot)
Chicken was season with a Cajun spice mix and baked for 15 minutes @ 450

20131112-190524.jpg

20131112-192249.jpg

One thought on “iPhone cooking

Leave a Reply

